-Triple M Townsville’s Steve ‘Pricey’ Price OAM inducted into the Hall of Fame-

 SCA has walked away with 30 Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) across its Hit and Triple M networks and LiSTNR, the most of any radio and audio network.  

 Steve ‘Pricey’ Price, who hosted Breakfast on 102.3 Triple M Townsville for an impressive 32 years, before announcing his retirement in May this year, was inducted into the 2023 Hall of Fame at the 34th annual awards show. 

The ACRAS were presented at a gala event in Sydney attended by 1,000 radio personalities and executives from around the country.  SCA won ACRAs across a diverse array of categories for its on and off air talent, marketing, production, music and community work from all over the country in the metro, non-metro, provincial and country categories.  

The Hit Network’s Jimmy Smith and Nath Roye, who now host the Hit Nights show nationally, were named Best On Air Team (provincial) for their Hit100.9 Hobart Breakfast show. 

The Brenno Best New Talent on Air – Radio (Metro) went to Laura ‘Loz’ O’Callaghan from 104.7 Triple M, Adelaide’s Breakfast show, Roo, Ditts & Loz

Ellie Angel-Mobbs from Hit104.7 Canberra and Michael Moffett from106.3 Triple M Coffs Harbourwon Individual Talent of the Year for provincial and country respectively. 

Angel-Mobbs also won Best Music Host (Metro) at B105, while Sean Brown from Hit 106.9, Newcastle won Best Music Host (provincial). 

LiSTNR’s multi-award winning podcast, The Children in the Pictures added two new trophies to its haul, winning Podcast of the Year and Darcy Thomson winning Best Podcast Producer (Audio) for the podcast series.  

In addition, Abbie Chatfield from It’s A Lot was named Podcast Host of the Year, and 90.9 Sea FM’s Bianca, Ben & Lakey’s Lift the Lid won Best Podcast by a Radio Show. 

The Gudinski Australian Music Champion award went to Triple M’s Homegrown with Matty O. 

SCA’s Marketing Team also won Marketing Team of the Year. 

SCA Chief Content Officer, Dave Cameron, said: “To win a total of 30 ACRA awards across such a diverse range of categories across the Hit and Triple M networks and LiSTNR is a huge testament to our talented people. We’re really proud of the depth and breadth of talent we have at SCA and to have so many recognised at the ACRAs is an incredible success story. A huge congratulations to all the winners and all our people who helped along the way.” 

Paying tribute to Pricey’s Hall of Fame induction, Cameron said: "It’s rare that an entire city hears one voice for breakfast every weekday for 32 years, or to have a career that spans more than five decades but that is what you get with the undisputed King of Townsville and radio legend Steve ‘Pricey’ Price OAM. 

"His approach to delivering localism sets the precedent for all of our Triple M stations in their respective communities. 

"His name is synonymous with radio however Pricey’s impact reaches far beyond the mic. He has truly affected and bettered the lives of people in and around North Queensland, with countless fundraising and community missions, in good times and bad.” 

SCA CEO, John Kelly, said:  “As Australia’s biggest audio content creation company, SCA is committed to producing premium local content delivered by our people across the country. The power of audio is nothing without our dedicated people who bring it to life in so many ways. The industry’s coveted annual awards showcase our range of outstanding talent, initiatives, and community work.  

“I’d like to sincerely congratulate all the winners and a special call out to Pricey for his dedication to the people of Townsville and his warranted recognition in the Hall of Fame.” 

Full list of SCA ACRAs winners for 2023:



BEST ON AIR TEAM (PROVINCIAL) - Jimmy & Nath; Jimmy Smith, Nath Roye, Hit100.9 Hobart 

INDIVIDUAL TALENT OF THE YEAR (PROVINCIAL) - Ellie Angel-Mobbs; Hit104.7, Canberra  

INDIVIDUAL TALENT OF THE YEAR (COUNTRY) - Michael Moffett; 106.3 Triple M, Coffs Harbour 

THE BRENNO / BEST NEW TALENT ON AIR – RADIO (METRO) - Laura O’Callaghan; 104.7 Triple M Adelaide  

BEST MUSIC HOST (METRO) - Ellie Angel-Mobbs; B105 Brisbane  

BEST MUSIC HOST (PROVINCIAL) - Sean Brown; Hit106.9, Newcastle  

STATION OF THE YEAR (NON-METRO) - Mix 106.3; Canberra 

BEST PROGRAM/CONTENT DIRECTOR (PROVINCIAL) - Rod Cuddihy; Mix 106.3/Hit104,7, Canberra 

BEST NEW TALENT OFF AIR – RADIO (METRO) - Stephanie Clarkson; B105 Brisbane  

BEST NEW TALENT OFF AIR – RADIO (PROVINCIAL) - Chloe Burgess-Jones; 107.7 Triple M / Hit101.3, Central Coast, NSW




PROMOTIONS DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR (NON-METRO) - Zak Davies; Mix 106.3 / Hit104.7, Canberra  

MOST CREATIVE STATION PROMOTION (PROVINCIAL) - Jimmy & Nath’s “Wild Goose Chase”; Jimmy Smith, Nath Roye; Hit100.9 Hobart 



PODCAST OF THE YEAR - The Children in The Pictures; Akhim Dev, Emma Lancaster, Belinda Lopez, Jennifer Goggin, Simon Nasht, Romy Sher, Darcy Thomson, Bonnie Lavelle; LiSTNR 

PODCAST HOST/S OF THE YEAR - It’s A Lot; Abbie Chatfield, LiSTNR 

BEST PODCAST BY A RADIO SHOW - Bianca, Ben & Lakey, Lift the Lid Podcast; 90.9 Sea FM Gold Coast 



BEST RADIO SHOW PRODUCER (NON-METRO) - Haylee Potts; Mix 106.3 Canberra 

BEST PODCAST PRODUCER (AUDIO) - Darcy Thomson, The Children in The Pictures; LiSTNR 

BEST IMAGING PRODUCER (METRO) - Natasha Thorniley; 92.9 Triple M Perth  

BEST IMAGING PRODUCER (PROVINCIAL) - Matt Innes; 92.5 Triple M Gold Coast  

BEST INNOVATION IN ENGINEERING - Gino Canzano; SCA Engineering Team  

BEST STATION PRODUCED COMMERCIAL – SINGLE (METRO) - “David Getting Decked”; Joshua Robins, Tim Whittington, Mix94.5, Perth 

BEST STATION PRODUCED COMMERCIAL – SINGLE (COUNTRY) - “Home Harmony”; Tamara Heinjus, Nat Marshall; 783 Triple M Albany, WA 

BEST STATION PRODUCED COMMERCIAL – CAMPAIGN (PROVINCIAL) - “Be Safe | Be Alive”; Chris Tankey, Cath Bell and Adam Jansen; Mix 106.3 / Hit104.7, Canberra 

BEST STATION PRODUCED COMMERCIAL – CAMPAIGN (COUNTRY) - “Mowers and More”; Cameron Horn; SCA Coffs Harbour



BEST LOCAL NEWS TEAM - David Dollin, Hamish Finlay, Isabel Everett, Dan Flegg, Madeline Larsen; 102.9 Triple M Newcastle,  

BEST COMMUNITY CAMPAIGN (PROVINCIAL) - “Pack the Bus”; Mix106.3 Product Team, Canberra



THE GUDINSKI – AUSTRALIAN MUSIC CHAMPION - Triple M’s Homegrown with Matty O; Matthew O’ Gorman, Julia Di Gregorio, Chris Holland, Kalun Townsend, Triple M Network 

BEST MUSIC FEATURE - Behind The Hits – Remembering Taylor Hawkins; Triple M and LiSTNR Music Team 



Steve “Pricey” Price, Triple M Townsville