SCA today announced that from Monday July 20, Dubbo’s Hit93.5 and Gippsland’s Hit94.3 will now sit under the Triple M Network, becoming Triple M Dubbo and Triple M Gippsland.

As Triple M celebrates 40 years on the airwaves this year, Dubbo and Gippsland will join Australia’s second largest radio network with 46 stations across metro and regional markets plus five digital radio stations.

Triple M Dubbo and Triple M Gippsland will now provide the best of Rock’s Greatest Hits, as well as Sport and Comedy.  Listeners will still wake up with Pippa & Alo for breakfast in Dubbo and Anna Dare in Gippsland, but there will be a new way to drive home each weekday afternoon with the hugely popular show Kennedy Molloy, hosted by Jane Kennedy and Mick Molloy. The best footy commentary team in the country will be heard with Triple M Footy and there will be access to Triple M’s national and international competitions and prizes.

Head of Triple M Network, Mike Fitzpatrick, said: “We’re proud to be taking the Triple M brand into these growing markets.

“Triple M’s core content pillars of Rock, Sport and Comedy as well as hyper localism and community focus will resonate with the people of both Dubbo and Gippsland.”

Don’t miss the switch as Dubbo and Gippsland get ready to rock from Monday July 20.

About Triple M

After 40 years, Triple M continues to be one of Australia’s best-known radio entertainment brands and the only radio network that provides its listeners with a unique combination of Real Music, Sport and Comedy. With 46 stations across Australia, including five digital stations, Triple M Soft Rock, Triple M Classic Rock, Triple M Country, Triple M Hard N Heavy and Triple M Greatest Hits, Triple M has become known for music, iconic talent and shows that get people talking.

The iconic brand entertains more than 3.7 million radio listeners each week and is home to some of Australia’s biggest sporting heroes, comedians and music gurus including Eddie McGuire, Mick Molloy, Jane Kennedy, Lawrence Mooney, Mark Geyer, Gus Worland, Jess Eva, Margaux Parker, Wendell Sailor, Ryan Girdler, Peter Sterling, Luke Darcy, James Brayshaw, Billy Brownless, Chris Judd, Gorden Tallis, Greg Martin, Dennis Cometti, Mark Ricciuto, Chris Dittmar and Andrew Jarman to name just a few!

For more information please contact: